Although I was expecting work to be hectic, it went quite well. I am gaining more confidence in some of my duties which is always a plus. I got a text from my aunt around 0900 saying my granny was in the ICU and there wasn't much information. Most of my day was spent stressed out hoping everything was ok. This is the first time my granny has been in the hospital and I haven't been there to help her, or support her. There wasn't a lot of information to be had as to why my granny was so sick, all they knew was she was having difficulty breathing, her BP would not stay up in a stable range, and her WBC were through the roof. Her heart was fine, her lungs were clear. I spent most of today waiting to hear about her test results and got none. Hopefully tomorrow will reveal more. I'm not really in the mood to do a post today so I will keep it short. After work I headed to the gym where I ran for 20 minutes straight, yup you read that correctly, 20 minutes straight. I will admit my calves are now angry with me, but I did it and thats all that matters. The best part of my day, a happy end to a very crappy day, was getting to talk to Mitchell for 46 minutes. He didn't have the best of news either that day, but somehow we made it work. We talked, we bitched, we goofed off and most importantly I got him to go on a soap box rant! We haven't had one of those in awhile! I missed hearing his fired up tangents! Needless to say we both will fall asleep happier after getting to talk and rant. I love my husband and I am so very proud of him and what he does. I am not always proud of or thankful for the military affiliation this relationship brings, but I will always love and support my soldier. He never ceases to amaze me, how he can keep a mostly positive, headstrong attitude sacrifice after sacrifice.

This is a picture of the pediatric nebulizer masks we have! They look like a little dragon or fish when attached to the humidifying piece! Super cute!
An adorable picture idea for our upcoming couple session. I think I'd like the letter to say "always" instead.
No comments:
Post a Comment